INSCIT Program

Please click here for the PDF version of the Call for Paper.

Important Dates:
Paper Submission HARD Deadline:
May 03, 2019
Notification of Acceptance:
May 27, 2019
Camera Ready Deadline:
June 14, 2019

The International Symposium on Instrumentation Systems, Circuits and Transducers – INSCIT is a forum dedicated to the presentation and discussion of research and development in instrumentation focusing systems, subsystems and circuits required for measurement, and including transducers, data conversion, storage and transmission, power management and testing. The goal of the symposium is to bring together researchers working in the fields of instrumentation and measurement science, circuits, transducers and systems design, covering both integrated and discrete solutions. Presented papers will be submitted to the IEEEXplore and will be considered for the Symposium Best Paper Award.

Authors are invited to submit original full manuscripts from 4 to 6 pages, two-column, following the IEEE conference format.

Click here to go to the paper submission page

Topics of interest, with focus on Instrumentation and Measurement, include:

• Detectors, Sensors and Transducers Systems and Techniques;
• Measurement Systems Theory and Architectures;
• RF, MW and mmW measurement circuits and techniques;
• Systems and Circuits for WSN and IoT;
• Circuits and Systems Testing;
• Measurement of non-electrical quantities;
• Analog-to-digital and digital-to-analog converters;
• Electric and magnetic instrumentation and measurement;
• Energy Harvesting and Wireless Power Transferring;
• Signal Processing and Data Storage;
• RFID and Short-Distance Radios;


General Chair
João Martino, USP, Brazil

Program Chairs
Sebastian Yuri Catunda, UFRN, Brazil
Fernando Rangel, UFSC, Brazil
Ado Jorio, UFMG, Brazil
Leandro Manera, Unicamp, Brazil

Tutorials Chair
Sergio Bampi, UFRGS, Brazil

Panels Chairs
Nilton Morimoto, USP, Brazil
Davies Monteiro, UFMG, Brazil

Local Arrangements Chair
Ana Neilde Silva, USP, Brazil
Ricardo Rangel, USP, Brazil
Emerson Moretto, USP, Brazil
Fabio Durand, USP, Brazil

Elena Saggio, LSITEC, Brazil


Finance Chairs
Victor Sonnenberg, FATEC, Brazil
Celina Yunaka, USP, Brazil

Publicity Chair
Raimundo Freire, UFCG, Brazil

Publication Chair
Diomadson Belfort, UFRN, Brazil

Exhibition Chair
Walter Santana, LSITEC, Brazil

Latin America Liaison
Germán Álvarez Botero, Colombia

Europe Liaison
Octavian Postolache, ISCTE/IT, Portugal

Asia Liaison
Chi Hung Hwang, ITRC, Taiwan